It is currently Tue May 23, 2017 12:08 am

This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 2 posts ] 
Having serious difficulties 

Hey everyone! It's been quite a long time since I've posted on this site, but I'm in need of a little help and I was wondering if anyone here could possibly offer me some much-needed advice.

I'm a freshman in college, and I am currently taking a class called Algebra 102, which is basically algebra for high schoolers. I've always been horrid at math—English is my strong suit, and I've always struggled with my math classes, even in high school. I have an 84% in the class as of now, but I have to get a 70% on my final or higher to pass the class. I have three attempts, and I've already used one today. I received a 58.8% on my first try, which was abysmal. I only have two attempts left, and I leave for home noon on Friday. Basically, I have until Thursday at 9:00pm to pass. If I do not get a 70% or higher by then, I fail the class completely and may have to retake it.